The winners of a prestigious business award have been announced.

This year’s BECBC Business wards, sponsored by Sellafield Ltd, were announced at the awards dinner at Energus in Lillyhall, hosted by BBC Business correspondent Nina Warhurst on Thursday, May 26.

Sellafield’s head of supply chain, development-SRM - innovation and sustainability, Eirini Etoimou, was the main speaker at the event and also presented the Business of the Year Award to Sarah Purdham from Prima Uno.

Businesses participating in the awards ranged from microbusinesses to large corporates and awards celebrated individual and team successes in Cumbria and beyond.

READ MORE: M&S moving away from high streets 'not surprising' says Chamber

John Grainger, head judge, said: “This was a great night of celebrating all that is excellence in the world of business within the membership of Britain’s Energy Coast Business Cluster.

“The finalists were judged by their peers and those who won or were highly commended should be rightly proud of their achievements.

“The quality of entrants this year was particularly high, and I want to congratulate those companies and individuals in winning through against such stiff competition.”

Of all of the award winners were several categories, and their winners, as follows:

Business of the year – Sponsored by Sellafield Ltd

  • Winner: Prima Uno
  • Highly Commended: McMenon Engineering Services

Collaboration – Sponsored by NNL

  • Winner: Bechtel/Cavendish
  • Highly Commended: Cumbria Manufacturing Alliance

Developing the next generation – Sponsored by Carrs

  • Winner: Indelible Data

Growing Business – Sponsored by Doosan Babcock

  • Winner: Delkia

Innovation – Sponsored by Orano

  • Winner: RED Engineering

Inspiring People – Sponsored by NIS

  • Winner: Tetra Tech

Micro Business – Sponsored by Jacobs

  • Winner: Harrison Network

Startup Business – Sponsored by Solomons Europe

  • Winner: Circular1

Sustainability Environmental – Sponsored by Tetra Tech

  • Winner: Morgan Sindall

Sustainability Social Value – Sponsored by Morgan Sindall

  • Winner: One Aim

Shadow Board Awards – Sponsored by Sunbelt Rentals

  • Winner: Mathew Tomkinson

The Rising Star – Sponsored by KBR

  • Winner: Robin Spurr

READ MORE: Borders groups asked to apply for money from benefit fund